Competitions & awards.


The NSW Premier’s History Awards.

Nominations are now being called for for the 2016 NSW Premier’s History Awards There are five categories:
     1. Australian History Prize.
     2. General History Prize.
     3. NSW Community and Regional History Prize.
     4. Young People’s History Prize.
     5. Multimedia History Prize
   Each prize is worth $15000.
   Details are on their website:


The Prime Minister’s Literary/History Awards

On 22 November 2012 the Prime Minister announced changes to the Literary Awards. There is now an increase in the number of formats for entries in the Australian History Awards.Collaborative works by community groups are now allowed.
There are no entry fees. Unfortunately entries for the 2015 Awards closed on 28 February 2015.
More information is on the web site: